Craigslist Adventure part I: Cock-shots and crazies

Yesterday morning, I had my first Craigslist date and I’m stoked!  Stoked…about someone I met on craigslist! Hahaha! Let me clarify something; I didn’t  find him on missed connections, men seeking women, or strictly platonic….I found him on casual encounters, or should I say he found me 🙂 Let me back up if I may; last week, while recovering from the flu, I was browsing CL, skimming the personals like I often do, and decided to post an ad. Crazy right?! What motivated me? I think it was was 98% curiosity (wonder how many naked-in-the-bathroom-selfies I’ll get in response), and 2% “maybe I’ll actually find what I’m looking for”.  I’ll admit, when I think of CL hookups, I think of skeezy, scary, serial-killing, std dripping freaks bumping uglies in cheep hotels and bathroom stalls. All but one of the responses (there were 20+ before I took it down a couple hours later) lived up to the stereotype! Then there was him…I didn’t want to believe it, but he seemed normal (my idea of normal that is).  He was clothed in his photo and smiling openly (not trying to look hyper-masculine or sexy).  He’s my age, fit, attractive, outdoorsy, intelligent, witty, and in a “monogamish” marriage (I love couples!).  We vollied texts until it was obvious that we had enough commonalities to warrant meeting. I of course let a few friends know what I was up to, where I’d be, when I would be done, and also sent them the pics he sent me (if they were actually of him) to give to the police if I ended up chained to a radiator somewhere and didn’t make it home.

Fast forward to yesterday morning… We chose to meet in a coffee house down the street and I arrived before he did.  This is always fun because I can’t help but look up every time the door opens and because it’s always exciting to meet someone face to face for the first time.  When he walked through the door, I was pleased to see that he looked exactly like his photo if not a bit more handsome.  We shook hands and shared a friendly hug.  The hug is so important. You can learn as much from a hug as you can a handshake!  Both were great! When we sat down, he leaned in with open body posture and lots of eye contact (beautiful eyes btw).  We shared a bit about ourselves over coffee and discussed what non-monogamy looks like for each of us. We talked about what we are into sexually (want to weed out the fetishes I’m not into right away!), and by that point I was starting to feel pretty turned on which is an awesome sign of good chemistry.  Of course we talked about our other partners.  I disclosed that I currently have two other lovers, and insist on keeping everyone in the loop.  He went into more detail about how he and his wife set off down the poly-path, and discussed what’s worked for them and what hasn’t.

Then, before I realized it, two hours had passed and it was time to go.  I stood up to hug him again blushing from top to toe.  This time, I took my time and slowly slid my hands down his back, along his lats, trying to get an idea of what he was hiding under that lumberjacks flannel all the while thinking,  “dear goddess, this man doesn’t have an ounce of fat on him”, and “is that a bulge?…That is def. a bulge!”.  He kissed my cheek and was gone.

In the past 24 hours we’ve exchanged multiple texts, email addresses, and scheduled a date night next week.  It’s been so much fun that I decided to invite him out for a beer and a game of pool tonight after I get off shift.  I’m on my moon and the boys are home tonight, so I wont be bringing him home, but I’m super excited to prolong and amplify the already hot sexual current running between us.  I also invited him and his wife out to see a show tomorrow night, but we shall see.  I promise to keep you all posted!!!

So Craigslist…not so bad if you are willing to wade through the creepers, bots, cock-shots, and misc. crazies!

Leave a Reply

